Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Pi Alpha Xi Committees
Share |

Standing Committees 2016–2018

Fellows Selection Committee – solicits nominations for Fellows of the Society and is responsible for assembling support documentation for selection.

John Peterson (chair), University of Florida,

Doug Needham, Longwood Gardens,

Mary Lewnes Albrecht, University of Tennessee,

Karen Panter, University of Wyoming, ex-officio,

David Zlesak, University of Wisconsin-River Falls,

Stephanie Burnett (ex officio), University of Maine,

Membership Services Committee – coordinates the publication of the Recruitment Brochure, Flower Judging Manual, and other services and materials of the Honor Society.

Janet Cole, Oklahoma State University,

Holly Scoggins, Virginia Tech University,

Stephanie Burnett, University of Maine,

Nominations Committee – develops a slate of candidates for the National Offices and presents the slate at the National Meeting in 2016.

Paul Thomas (chair), University of Georgia,

Tina Marie Cade, Texas State University,

Stephanie Burnett, University of Maine,

Photography Contest Committee – oversees the rules, fees, and prizes associated with the photography contest at the annual ASHS conference and PAX annual business meeting.

Paul Thomas, University of Georgia,

Karen Panter, University of Wyoming, ex-officio,

Steve Newman, Colorado State University,

Rules Committee – reviews the Constitution and By-Laws of the Honor Society and the Operations Manual. Revisions to the Constitution and By-Laws are presented to the membership for consideration.

Richard Harkess (chair), Mississippi State University,

Jim Klett, Colorado State University,

Alice LeDuc, Texas State University,

Ryan Contreras, Oregon State University,

Student Activities Committee – proposes, develops, and oversees activities of the Honor Society intended to engage undergraduate and graduate students at national events.

Brian Trader, Longwood Gardens,

John Peterson, University of Florida,

Ad Hoc Committee 2016-2018

Website Committee - oversees development and maintenance of the society’s website.

Executive Secretary, Cindy Slone, ex officio, or Mike Neff, ex-officio,

Stephanie Burnett, University of Maine,

1018 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703.836.4606