Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
ASHS Board of Directors
Share |

2018-2019 ASHS Board of Directors


Carl E. Sams

The University of Tennessee
252 Ellington Plant Sciences Building
2431 Joe Johnson Drive
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-4561
Phone: 865.974.8818 Fax: 865.974.5365



  Janet Cole

Oklahoma State Univ
Regents Professor and Department Head Director
P.O. Box 1711
Stillwater, Oklahoma 74076
Phone: 405.744-5415 • Fax: 405.744-9709



Dennis Ray

University of Arizona
School of Plant Science
PO Box 210036
Tucson, Arizona  85721-0001
Phone: (520) 621-7612 • Fax: (520) 621-7186


Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee

Peter Hirst

Purdue University
Dept of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
625 Agricultural Mall Drive
West Lafayette, Indiana  47907-2010
Phone: (765) 494-1323 • Fax: (765) 494-0391


Education Division Vice President


Amy Wright

Auburn University
Associate Dean for Instruction and Professor
Dept. of Horticulture - 101 Funchess Hall, Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: 334.844.5634 • Fax: 334.844.3131  


Extension Division Vice President


Chris Watkins

Cornell University
School of Integrative Plant Science
Plant Science Building
New York, New York 10001
Phone: (607) 351-0869 • Fax: (607) 255-0599


Industry Division Vice President


Mercy Olmstead

E & J Gallo Winery
572 Santa Marguarita Dr.
Aptos, California  95003 
Phone: (831) 594-4283 


International Division Vice President


Elizabeth Mitcham

University of California
Pomologist and Cooperative Extension Specialist
Dept Plant Sciences
One Shields Avenue, Davis, California 95616
Phone: 530.752.7512 • Fax: 530.752.6746 


Research Division Vice President

  Randy Beaudry

Michigan State University
Dept of Hort
1066 Bogue Street, East Lansing, Michigan 48824-1325
Phone: 517.355-5191 x1303 • Fax: 517.353.0890



  Brian Trader

Longwood Gardens, Inc.
Coordinator of Domestic and International Studies
P.O. Box 501, Kennett Square, Pennsylvania 19348
Phone: 610.470.9642


Incoming Officers for 2019-2020

Rolston St. Hilaire, Vice President International Division
David Kopsell, Vice President Education Division
Chieri Kubota, Vice President Research Division

ASHS Past President Directory (1970-Present)

1018 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703.836.4606