Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
eExtension Interest Group Visionary Horticulturist Award
Share |

About the Award

The eXtension Interest Group Visionary Horticulturist Award is given to encourage and recognize outstanding achievement of a specialized nature consistent with the overall objectives of the Society. The award was established to recognize creative, innovative, or leadership accomplishments in eXtension activities related to horticulture.


The eXtension Interest Group announces the call for nominations for the Visionary Horticulturist Award. This contribution shall be within the scope of horticultural activities directly involved a horticulture-related eXtension Community of Practice.  The award will be presented during the business meeting of the eXtension Working Group at the ASHS Annual Conference.  A nominee is not required to be a member of the eXtension Interest Group, but must be a member of a horticulture-related eXtension Community of Practice and the American Society for Horticultural Science (ASHS).  Previous award recipients are not eligible.


The selection committee is comprised of the eXtension Group's past chair, chair, chair-elect, and secretary. Individuals must be nominated by an ASHS Member.

Nominations must include brief biographical information and/or a curriculum vitae and no more than two pages (total) describing the creativity, innovation, or leadership accomplishments for which the individual is being nominated. Letters of endorsement are not required, but may be submitted as supporting documentation.  No more than two letters will be allowed.

eXtension Interest Group Chair: Danielle Treadwell

Deadline is 1 March.

Complete the following form to be considered for this award.


1018 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703.836.4606